behavioral health

Professional Continuing Education

Home » Health Education » Professional Continuing Education

Hutchinson Regional Medical Center is an approved provider of Continuing Nursing Education credits by the Kansas State Board of Nursing. The courses have been approved for contact credits applicable to RN, LPN and LMHT as designated by each course. Kansas State Board of Nursing Provider #LT0025-1127

The Hutchinson Regional Medical Center’s CEU Evaluator, has approved these programs with the designated hours of Respiratory Continuing Education Credits on behalf of the Kansas Respiratory Care Society, a chapter society of the AARC. Kansas Respiratory Care Society Provider # KRCS 005.


Pediatric Advanced Life Support

Instructors:   Jan Lance BSN, RN and Cindy Reazin MSN, APRN, CNS-BC

The goal of the PALS Course is to improve the quality of care provided to seriously ill or injured children, resulting in improved outcomes.

Target audience: RNs, APRNs, Respiratory Therapists, Physicians

Continuing Education Hours:  12 hours

Registration form & fee must be received 4 weeks prior to class date. (April 16th and Oct. 12th)

Enrollment is limited

Cost:  $200 book included / $170.00 without a book (Book is mandatory – 2016 Edition)

Dates for 2018:  May 17 and 18, 2018; November 8 and 9, 2018

Location:  Hutchinson Regional Medical Center: Conference Room F

For more information & class availability, contact the Education Department at 620-665-2057.

If you registered and are unable to attend, your fee can be applied to another program of your choice, or be refunded minus a $10 processing charge if you notify the Department of Education 48 hours prior to the program.  Sorry, no refunds after the 48-hour deadline.
Hutchinson Regional Medical Center reserves the right to cancel or postpone a program when necessary or if minimum enrollment is not met. Refunds are made in full if the program is cancelled by Hutchinson Regional Medical Center.  Reasonable attempts will be made to notify registered participants of program changes/cancellations.  Only registered participants who give daytime phone numbers will be notified about program cancellations or changes.

CERTIFICATE OF ATTENDANCE is provided for all professionals at the completion of each program. A Certificate cannot be issued without license number and signature on the roster. Certificates can be reissued for $5.00.  When requesting a replacement certificate please provide name and date of program.


  • Registration begins 30 minutes prior to program starting.  Complete attendance is required for credit. Registration closes 15 minutes after program begins.
  • Children may not attend program.
  • No radios, beepers or cells phone allowed.
  • If, in order to attend your selected class, you need auxiliary aids or services as identified in the Americans with Disabilities Act, please contact the education department at 620-665-2057.

For additional information, to check class availability, or register for programs call the Department of Education at 620-665-2057.